Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, March 29

Monday, March 28, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 29, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula Ashtabula County Joint Vocational School District
Brown Ripley Union Lewis Huntington Local School District
Butler Talawanda School District
Champaign Graham Local School District
Clark Springfield-Clark Career Technology Center
Springfield Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Columbiana Columbiana County Agricultural Society
East Palestine City School District
Southern Local School District
Village Of Rogers
Crawford Galion City School District
Cuyahoga Arts and Science Preparatory Academy
Cleveland Arts and Social Sciences Academy
Fairfield Fairfield Union Local School District
Franklin Columbus and Franklin County Metropolitan Park District
Columbus and Franklin County Metropolitan Park District
Columbus Preparatory Academy*
FCI Academy*
Franklin County Family and Children First Council
Northland Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Oakstone Community School
Ohio Achievement Charter School Dba Millennium Community School
Whitehall Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Fulton Swanton Local School District
Greene Beavercreek City School District
Guernsey Guernsey Republican Party
Hancock Arcadia Local School District
Arcadia Local School District
Cory-Rawson Local School District
Henry Four County Career Center
Napoleon Area City School District
Huron Western Reserve Local School District
Lake Lake Metropolitan Housing Authority
Lawrence Ironton City School District
Licking Licking-Muskingum Community Correction Center
Lorain Midview Local School District
Lucas Ohio Virtual Academy
Paul Laurence Dunbar Academy
Toledo Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Mahoning Boardman Local School District
South Range Local School District
Youngstown City School District -- Fiscal Emergency Termination
Mercer Celina City School District
Monroe Monroe Democratic Party
Monroe Republican Party
Montgomery Trotwood Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Muskingum East Muskingum Local School District
Pickaway Pickaway County Public Employees Benefits Program
Pike Pike Democratic Party
Putnam Putnam Educational Service Center
Richland Richland County Democratic Party
Sandusky Fremont City School District
Woodmore Local School District
Scioto Minford Local School District
Seneca Fostoria City School District
Stark Canton Local School District
Massillon City School District
Tuslaw Local School District
Trumbull Lakeview Local School District
Warren City School District
Washington Washington Republican Party

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111