Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 12

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Columbus -

Audit Releases for Tuesday, April 12

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, April 12, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Apollo Career Center
Bath Local School District
Quest Academy Community School
Ashland Milton Township
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Democratic Party
Ashtabula County Republican Party
Village of Geneva on the Lake
Athens Athens County Democratic Party
Athens County Republican Party
Federal Hocking Local School District
Southeastern Ohio Voluntary Education Cooperative
Belmont Belmont County Tourism Council Inc
Belmont Technical College
Village of Flushing
Brown Brown County Public Library
Butler Middletown City School District
Carroll Carroll County Democratic Party
Champaign Urbana City School District
Clark Tecumseh Local School District
Clermont Clermont Northeastern Local School District
Clinton Union Township
Wilson Township
Crawford Wynford Local School District
Cuyahoga Apex Academy
Cuyahoga County Democratic Party
Horizon Science Academy Cleveland Middle School
Maple Heights City School District
Maple Heights City School District 08-09
Maple Heights City School District 09-10
Parma City School District
Pinnacle Academy
Village Of Valley View
Erie Erie County Republican Party
Huron Erie School Employee Insurance Association
Franklin Central Ohio Risk Management Association Self Insurance Pool Inc (CORMA)
Ohio Rehabilitation Services Commission
Village of Obetz
Fulton Fulton County Republican Party
Gallia Gallia County Republican Party
Geauga Geauga County Democratic Party
Geauga County Republican Party
Guernsey Adams Township
Center Township
Londonderry Township
Hamilton Cincinnati Metropolitan Housing Authority
Dohn Community High School
Greater Cincinnati Insurance Consortium
Pace High School 08-09*
Pace High School 09-10
Henry Patrick Henry Local School District
Highland Highland County Democratic Party
Highland County Republican Party
Holmes Village of Holmesville
Jefferson Jefferson County Democratic Party
Lake Lake County Democratic Party
Lake County Republican Party
Lawrence Aid Township
Dawson Bryant Local School District
Logan Ohio Hi Point Joint Vocational School District
Lorain Lorain County Democratic Party
Mahoning Eastgate Regional Council of Governments
Green Township
Mahoning Valley Opportunity Center
Struthers City School District
Meigs Meigs County Democratic Party
Meigs County Republican Party
Montgomery Brookville Local School District
Northridge Local School District
Morgan Village of Stockport
Morrow Morrow Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ottawa Ottawa Family and Children First Council
Paulding Paulding County Hospital
Perry Coal Township
Madison Township
Richland Foundation Academy
Jackson Township
Scioto Scioto County Democratic Party
Valley Township
Seneca Bridges Community Academy
Village of New Riegel
Shelby Hardin Houston Local School District
Stark Sandy Valley Local School District
Trumbull Champion Local School District
Tuscarawas Tuscarawas Valley Local School District
Vinton Herbert Wescoat Memorial Library
Vinton County Local School District
Warren Warren County Democratic Party
Warren County Regional Planning Commission
Wayne Local School District 08-09
Wayne Local School District 09-10
  Washington: Village of Lower Salem
Wayne Chippewa Local School District
Village of Mount Eaton
Wyandot Wyandot County General Health District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111