Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 17

Monday, May 16, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 17, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Adams County Regional Water District
Brush Creek Township
Ashland Green-Perrysville Joint Fire District
Athens Trimble Township Waste Water Treatment District
Carroll Carroll Republican Party
Lee Township
Clinton Blanchester Marion Township Fire District
Coshocton Linton Township
Crawford Crawford Democratic Party
Cuyahoga Cleveland Scholarship, Technology and Leadership Enterprise
Defiance Milford Township
Fairfield Clearcreek Township
Franklin Franklin County Veterans Memorial
Hamilton Aspiring to Excellence and Achievement Academy*
Hardin City of Kenton
Dudley Township
Harrison Harrison Republican Party
Village of Bowerston
Village of Scioto
Henry Woodlawn Union Cemetery
Jefferson Warren Park District*
Knox Morris Township
Lawrence Upper Township
Lucas The Knight Academy
Madison Stokes Township
Mahoning Mahoning Republican Party
Meigs Meigs County District Board of Health
Monroe Ohio Township
Montgomery Miamisburg City School District
Village of Germantown
Morrow Morrow Republican Party
Muskingum East Muskingum Academy
Zanesville Muskingum County Port Authority
Noble Wayne Township
Paulding Village of Antwerp*
Perry New Lexington Pike Township Union Cemetery
Pickaway Pickaway Democratic Party
Pike Evergreen Union Cemetery
Pee Pee Township
Portage Portage County District Library
Putnam Jennings Township
Sandusky Sandusky County Agricultural Society
Seneca Liberty Township
Village Of Bloomville
Summit Akron/Summit Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Bath Township
Tuscarawas Salem Township
Tuscarawas County Regional Planning Commission
Village of Stone Creek
Union Union Republican Party
Vinton Vinton County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wayne Wayne County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Wyandot Wyandot Democratic Party
Wyandot Republican Party

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111