Audit Releases for Thursday, May 26

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, May 26, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Brown Union Township
Clinton Clinton County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga Arts and Culture
Fayette Perry Township
Hancock Liberty Township
Van Buren Local School District 2008-2009
Van Buren Local School District 2009-2010
Village of Vanlue
Hardin Hardin County Agricultural Society
Lawrence Village of Chesapeake
Licking Hartford Township
Logan Logan County Republican Party
Lucas L. Hollingworth School for the Talented and Gifted
Marion Marion County Republican Party*
Medina Spencer Community Fire District
Miami Pleasant Hill-Newton Township Joint Fire District
Montgomery Butler Township-Dayton Joint Economic Development District
City of Oakwood
Miami Valley Fire/EMS Alliance*
Morgan Chesterhill-Marion Union Cemetery
Preble Gratis Township
Preble County District Library
Scioto Sciotoville Community School
Sciotoville Elementary Academy
Seneca Scipio Township
Union Village of Unionville Center
Warren Mental Health Recovery Services of Warren and Clinton Counties
Wayne Wayne County Public Library
The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,600 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111