Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 31

Friday, May 27, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 31, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Athens Nelsonville Public Library
Auglaize Village of Uniopolis
Belmont Smith Township
Brown Pike Township
Clermont Union Township
Clinton Vernon Township
Columbiana City of East Liverpool 2007
City of East Liverpool 2008
East Palestine Memorial Public Library
Coshocton Tiverton Township
Cuyahoga City of Lyndhurst
Cuyahoga County Family and Children First Council
Darke Darke County Agricultural Society
Defiance Adams Township
Defiance County Regional Airport Authority
Delaware Porter Township
Fairfield Bloom Township 2009
Bloom Township 2010
Franklin Ohio Department of Mental Health
Ohio Senate
Premier Academy
Guernsey Village of Senecaville
Hardin Cessna Township
Hardin County Tourist and Convention Bureau
Highland Highland County General Health District
Paint Township
Holmes Killbuck Township
Jefferson Jefferson Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority
Licking Fallsbury Township
Logan Mcarthur Township
Lucas Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Lucas County Republican Party
Springfield Local School District
Madison Darby Township
Madison County-London City Health District
Mahoning Sebring Local School District
Marion City of Marion Landfill Assurance
Medina Westfield Township
Montgomery Germantown Public Library
Muskingum Village of Adamsville
Noble Jackson Township
Ottawa Erie Township
Paulding Village of Haviland
Pike Beaver Township
Camp Creek Township
Putnam Village of Cloverdale
Village of Miller City
Richland Village of Lexington*
Ross Southeastern Local School District
Sandusky Village of Burgoon
Shelby Fort Loramie Joint Ambulance District
Trumbull Hubbard Township Park District
Van Wert Van Wert County Republican Party
Vinton Vinton County Democratic Party
Washington Fort Frye Local School District
Wayne Wayne County Democratic Party
Wayne County Republican Party
The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,600 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111