Audit Releases for Thursday, Sept. 13

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula City of Conneaut
Coshocton Coshocton County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Franklin Department of Commerce Medical Marijuana Control Program
Village of Marble Cliff
Henry Henry County
Henry County Landfill
Highland Paint Creek Joint Emergency Medical Services/Fire District
Huron Village of New London
Jefferson Village of Bloomingdale
Lorain City of Elyria
Mahoning Reuben McMillan Free Library Association
Marion Village of New Bloomington
Montgomery Watkins Academy
Preble Tri-County North Local School District
Stark Stark County Regional Planning Commission
Tuscarawas City of New Philadelphia


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111