Audit Releases for Tuesday, Oct. 2

Monday, October 1, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Orwell Joint Recreation District
Auglaize West Ohio Rail Authority
Butler Liberty Township
Monroe Area Community Improvement Corporation
Butler Midpointe Library System
Clinton Clinton County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Crawford Crawford County
Cuyahoga Olmsted Township
Village of Brooklyn Heights
Darke Brown Township
Jackson Township
Monroe Township*
Union City Area Community Improvement Corporation
Van Buren Township
Erie Erie County General Health District
Fairfield Fairfield County Family, Adult and Children First Council
Fairfield County Land Reutilization Corporation
Franklin Accountancy Board of Ohio
City of Groveport
City of Whitehall
Geauga Burton Township
Guernsey Cambridge-Guernsey Community Improvement Corporation
Guernsey County Soil and Water Conservation District
Hamilton City of Reading
Hancock Hancock County
Hardin BKP Ambulance District
Jackson Forest Ambulance District
The Park District Liberty Township
Henry Henry County Park District
Hocking Benton Township
Knox Berlin Township
Logan Macochee Joint Ambulance District
Lorain City of North Ridgeville
Lucas Lucas County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Sylvania Area Joint Recreation District
Mahoning Ellsworth Township
Goshen Township
Marion Crawford-Marion Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction-
and Mental Health Services
Medina Woodlawn Union Cemetery
Meigs Village of Middleport
Montgomery Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority
Miami Valley Academies
Morgan Malta Township
Morrow Congress Township
Muskingum South East Area Transit
Ottawa Ottawa County
Pickaway Pickaway County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Portage Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority
Richland Richland County Family and Children First Council
Seneca City of Fostoria
Community Improvement Corporation of Fostoria Ohio
Seneca County
Summit Northfield-Macedonia Union Cemetery
Union Northern Union County Joint Fire and Ems District
Vinton Brown Township
Vinton County*
Warren Warren County
Warren County Agricultural Society
Wood Wood County Family and Children First Council


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111