Audit Releases for Thursday, Oct. 4

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Columbiana City of East Liverpool
Franklin City of Hilliard Ohio Timberline Energy Special Improvement Dist.
Groveport Community Improvement Corporation
Gallia Gallia County
Guernsey Guernsey County
Hamilton Hamilton County Agricultural Society
Hancock Union Township
Jackson Jackson County
Jefferson Smithfield Township
Village of Irondale
Lake Lake County
Lake County Landfill
Lorain Brownhelm Township
Lorain County
Penfield Township
Madison Village of South Solon
Mahoning City of Canfield
Montgomery Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority
Noble Marion Township
Perry Perry County
Pickaway Deercreek Township
Pickaway County
Pike Village of Beaver
Portage Portage Geauga Juvenile Detention Center
Preble Monroe Township
Village of Verona
Putnam Greensburg Township
Putnam County
Richland Madison Township
Ross Ross County
Sandusky Sandusky County
Warren Massie Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111