Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

·        City of Brunswick (Medina County)

·        Fairfield County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Fairfield County)

·        Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority (Geauga County)

·        Mahoning County High School (Mahoning County)

·        Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission (Pike County)

·        Carroll County (Carroll County)

·        City of Grandview Heights (Franklin County)

·        Cleveland Heights University Heights Public Library (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Englewood (Montgomery County)

·        City of Kent (Portage County)

·        Stark County Land Reutilization Corporation (Stark County)

·        Warren County Transportation Improvement District (Warren County)

·        Worthington Libraries (Franklin County)

·        Hilliard Development Corporation (Franklin County)

·        City of Mt. Healthy (Hamilton County)

·        Tri Cities North Regional Wastewater Authority (Montgomery County)

·        City of Painesville (Lake County)

·        City of Streetsboro (Portage County)

·        Great Parks of Hamilton County (Hamilton County)

·        Licking County Transportation Improvement District (Licking County)

·        Mid-East Ohio Regional Council (Knox County)

·        Morrow County Hospital and Affiliates (Morrow County)

·        Warren County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Warren County)

·        Butler County Land Reutilization Corporation (Butler County)

·        City of Fremont (Sandusky County)

·        City of Ontario (Richland County)

·        Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency (Van Wert County)

·        Perry County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Perry County)

·        Westerville School District Library (Franklin County)

·        Worthington Community Improvement Corporation (Franklin County)

·        City of Beavercreek (Greene County)

·        City of Eaton (Preble County)

·        City of Rossford (Wood County)

·        Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (Franklin County)

·        City of Fairborn (Greene County)

·        City of Grove City (Franklin County)

·        City of Willoughby (Lake County)

·        Hancock Metropolitan Housing Authority (Hancock County)

·        City of Blue Ash (Hamilton County)

·        City of Norwalk (Huron County)

·        Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County (Hamilton County)

·        City of Lakewood (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Northwood (Wood County)

·        City of Pickerington (Fairfield County)

·        Cuyahoga County Public Library (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Beachwood (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Mason (Warren County)

·        City of North Olmstead (Cuyahoga County)

·        Cleveland Public Library (Cuyahoga County)

·        Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (Lucas County)

·        City of Tallmadge (Summit County)

·        North Star New Community Authority (Delaware County)

·        City of Reynoldsburg (Franklin County)

·        City of Brookville (Montgomery County)

·        City of Oberlin (Lorain County)

·        Portage County Land Reutilization Corporation (Portage County)

·        City of Groveport (Franklin County)

·        Akron Summit Convention and Visitors Bureau (Summit County)

·        City of Aurora (Portage County)

·        City of Brooklyn (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Findlay (Hancock County)

·        City of Franklin (Warren County)

·        City of Orrville (Wayne County)

·        Tri-County North Local School District (Preble County)

·        City of Solon (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Shaker Heights (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Napoleon (Henry County)

·        City of Waterville (Lucas County)

·        City of Tipp City (Miami County)

·        City of Euclid (Cuyahoga County)

·        City of Norton (Summit County)

·        City of Green (Summit County)

·        City of Vandalia (Montgomery County)

·        City of Westerville (Franklin County)

·        City of Marysville (Union County)

·        Mahoning County (Mahoning County)

·        City of Bellbrook (Greene County)

The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

·        The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

·        The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;

·        The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:

o   Ethics referrals

o   Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance

o   Lack of timely annual financial report submission

o   Bank reconciliation issues

o   Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance

o   Findings for recovery less than $500

o   Public meetings or public records issues

·        The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) - 644 - 1111