Audit Advisory for Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, October 15, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Auglaize Township Park District

Western Ohio Regional Treatment and Habilitation Center*


City of Geneva

Dorset Township*


Athens County Family and Children First Council


Village of Mount Orab


City of Maple Heights

South Euclid Lyndhurst City School District +


Village of Wayne Lakes


Defiance Township


Delaware County Agricultural Society


Townsend Community School


Greenfield Township*


555 West Goodale New Community Authority

City of New Albany


Center for Collaborative Solutions

Wyoming Community Improvement Corporation


Harrison County Soil and Water Conservation District


Community Improvement Corporation of Henry County*

Liberty Township


Knox County Agricultural Society


Benjamin Logan Local School District

Brian Schmidt, Medicaid Provider


Waterville Township


Marion County Family and Children First Council

Village of Prospect


Southwest Mercer Fire District


Randon Welton, Medicaid Provider


City of Zanesville

Clay Township

Village of Adamsville


Village of Sarahsville


Catawba Island Township


Perry County Regional Airport Authority


Salt Creek Township


Adena Local School District

Adena Local School District


Madison Township


City of Fostoria


Bath Township

North Hills Water District


City of Warren

Trumbull County Soil and Water Conservation District


Stillwater Valley Community Improvement Corporation

Tri County Community Improvement Corporation

Village of Port Washington

Village of Roswell


Turtlecreek Township


City of Wooster


Village of Bairdstown






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111