Audit Releases for Thursday, June 9

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 9, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Bluffton Public Library
Ashland Ashland County Board of Health
Mifflin Township
 Belmont Village of Morristown
 Coshocton Coshocton City and County Park District
 Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation
Woodmere Village Police Department-Performance Audit
 Darke Darke County Family and Children First Council
 Defiance Community Improvement Corporation of Defiance County
 Fayette Concord Township
 Franklin Educational Service Center Council of Governments
Ohio Board of Dietetics
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Ohio Higher Educational Facility Commission
 Fulton Pettisville Local School District 2008-2009
Pettisville Local School District 2009-2010
 Greene Clifton Union Cemetery
Greene County Park District
 Guernsey Knox Township
 Hamilton Green Township
Hamilton County General Health District
 Hardin Goshen Township
 Harrison Archer Township
Bowerston School District Public Library
Puskarich Public Library
 Holmes Holmes County Agricultural Society
Holmes County Family and Children First Council
Village of Nashville
 Huron Tri-Community Ambulance District
 Jefferson Friendship Park District
Island Creek Township
 Knox Knox County Agricultural Society
 Logan Pleasant Township
 Lorain Jointly Administered Trust Fund For the Benefit of Lorain CSD Employees
 Medina Medina County Convention and Visitors Bureau
 Paulding Crane Township
 Portage Robinson Memorial Portage County Hospital & Affiliates
 Sandusky Scott Township
 Stark Stark County Republican Party
 Trumbull Bazetta Township
Girard City School District
Hubbard Township
Newton Falls Public Library
Village of McDonald
Warren Township
 Warren Warren County Combined Health District
The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,600 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111