Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 23

Monday, August 22, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 23, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashland Clear Creek Township
Ashtabula Ashtabula Convention and Visitors Bureau
Monroe Township
Auglaize City of Wapakoneta*
City of Wapakoneta Landfill
Belmont Barnesville Exempted Village School District
Coshocton Virginia Township
Cuyahoga Brecksville-Broadview Heights City School District
Erie Florence Township
Fairfield Fairfield-Hocking-Licking-Perry Multi County Juvenile Detention District
Franklin City of Whitehall
Plain Township 2009
Plain Township 2010
Westerville School District Library
Fulton Northwest Ohio Computer Association
Gallia Greenfield Township
Geauga Geauga County Park District
Greene Greene County Transit Board
Hamilton Intercommunity Cable Regulatory Commission
Hardin Pleasant Township*
Holmes Holmes County Tourism Bureau
Ripley Township
Jackson Lick Township
Knox Milford Township
Lake City of Wickliffe 2009
City of Wickliffe 2010
Concord Township-City of Painesville Joint Economic Development District
Lorain Lake Erie Educational Computer Association
Lucas Lucas County Regional Health District
Madison Paint Township
Tri-County Joint Fire District
Mahoning North East Ohio Network
Springfield Township
Marion Marion County Agricultural Society
Village of Caledonia
Meigs Leading Creek Conservancy District
Miami Miami County Community Action Council
Miami County Landfill
Montgomery Mound Development Corporation
Morgan Morgan-Meigsville Rural Water District
Morrow Troy Township
Muskingum Muskingum County Convention Facilities Authority
Pickaway Circleville Township
Darby Township
Preble Camden Somers Fire and Rescue Protection District*
Seneca Seneca Township
Stark Village of Navarre
Summit Lincare Inc. DBA Americas Best Medical Equipment*
Trumbull City of Cortland 2009
City of Cortland 2010
Van Wert City of Van Wert
Williams City of Bryan
Wood City of Perrysburg 2009
City of Perrysburg 2010
Mid County Ambulance District
North Baltimore Public Library
Wyandot Antrim Eden Nevada Joint Cemetery
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111