Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 13

Monday, September 12, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 13, 2011. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Manchester Local School District
Allen Northwest Ohio Area Computer Services Cooperative
Athens Southeastern Ohio Voluntary Education Cooperative
Auglaize Goshen Township
Waynesfield Goshen Community Improvement League, Inc
Belmont City of St. Clairsville
Butler Village of Jacksonburg
Carroll Carroll County Agricultural Society
Carroll General Health District
Clermont Goshen Local School District
Clinton Clinton County Airport Authority
Village of Midland
Columbiana City of Columbiana
Crestview Local School District
Cuyahoga Beachwood City School District
City of Rocky River
Village of Moreland Hills
Delaware Delaware County District Library
Erie Northern Ohio Educational Computer Association
Fairfield Fairfield County Financial Condition
Fayette Village of Bloomingburg 2009
Village of Bloomingburg 2010
Franklin Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation
Mifflin Township
Ohio Department of Public Safety
Geauga Geauga County Financial Condition
Greene Miami Valley Educational Computer Association
Hamilton City of Madeira
City of Wyoming
Hamilton/Clermont Cooperative Association
Madeira City School District
Highland Village of Greenfield
Holmes Holmes County Financial Condition*
Holmes County Landfill
Huron City of Bellevue
Jefferson City of Steubenville
Knox Centerburg Public Library
Knox County Financial Condition
Licking Licking Park District
Logan Bloomfield Township
Village of Belle Center
Village of West Liberty
Lorain Avon Lake City School District
City of Amherst

Lagrange Community Park Board
Madison Madison County Family and Children First Council
Mahoning City of Canfield 2009
City of Canfield 2010
Mahoning County District Board of Health
Milton Township
Marion Elgin Local School District
Tri-Rivers Educational Computer Association
Mercer Coldwater Exempted Village School District
Village of Coldwater
Montgomery Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority
Metropolitan Dayton Educational Cooperative Association
Morrow South Bloomfield Township
Pickaway Jackson Township
Village of Darbyville
Preble Mound Hill Union Cemetery*
Richland North Central Ohio Computer Cooperative
Scioto Village of New Boston
Shelby Shelby County Family and Children First Council
Western Ohio Computer Organization
Stark City of Canal Fulton
Massillon Museum
Nimishillen Township
Trumbull Lakeview Local School District
Niles City School District

Northeast Ohio Management Information Network
Tuscarawas Stark-Tuscarawas-Wayne Joint Solid Waste Management District
Tuscarawas County Health Department
Village of Baltic
Union Jerome Township 2009
Jerome Township 2010
Millcreek Township
Warren Union Township
Washington Township
Wyandot Mohawk Local School District
Tymochtee Township
The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111