Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 15

Monday, May 14, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 15, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen County Educational Service Center
Spencerville Local School District


Conneaut Area City School District


Village of Shadyside

Butler: Ross Township
Carroll: Perry Township
Village of Malvern

Urbana Community School

Clark: Clark County Municipal Court

Columbiana General Health District 2010
Columbiana General Health District 2011
Wellsville Carnegie Public Library

Coshocton: Clark Township*
Crawford: Crawford County Agricultural Society

Northeast Ohio Public Energy Council
Ohio Association of Community Colleges
Richmond Heights Local School District

Erie: Village of Bay View
Fairfield: Pleasant Township 2010
Pleasant Township 2011

Franklin Park Conservatory Joint Recreation District
Columbus-Franklin County Finance Authority

Ohio Department of Commerce
Ohio School Facilities Commission
The River South Authority
Village of Marble Cliff

Greene: Fairborn City School District
Guernsey: Cambridge-Guernsey County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Village of Lore City
Hancock: Hancock County School Health Benefit Fund
Harrison: Cadiz Union Cemetery
Greenmont Union Cemetery
Henry: Patrick Henry Local School District
Hocking: Falls Township
Marion Township
Knox: Jefferson Township
Lawrence: Lawrence County Educational Service Center
Rock Hill Local School District
Lucas: Aurora Academy*
Polly Fox Academy
Toledo School for the Arts
Mahoning: Austintown Local School District
Goshen Township
Meigs: Columbia Township
Orange Township
Rutland Township
Mercer: Mercer Regional Planning Commission
Montgomery: Dayton Metropolitan Housing Authority
TECHCON Institute Community School
Village of Farmersville
Muskingum: Muskingum County Treasurers Certificate of Accountability
Noble: Ohio Valley Employment Resource
Pickaway: Village of South Bloomfield
Pike: Seal Township
Sunfish Township
Preble: Brown Memorial Library
Richland: Richland Republican Party
Summit: Northfield Center Township
Tuscarawas: Bucks Township
Goshen Township
Village of Dennison
Warren: Little Miami Local School District
Warren County Educational Service Center

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111