Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 30

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Aug. 30, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Auglaize: City of Wapakoneta*
City of Wapakoneta Landfill
Carroll: Carroll County Financial Condition
Columbiana: City of Salem
Crawford: Village of Tiro (Fiscal Emergency Declaration)
Delaware: Genoa Township
Franklin City of Dublin
Ohio Ethics Commission
Guernsey: Western Guernsey Regional Water District
Highland: City of Hillsboro
Lake: Fairport Harbor Port Authority
Lawrence: Village of Athalia
Woodland Union Cemetery
Lucas: Ohio Lake Erie Commission
Mahoning: Area Cooperative Computerized Educational Services (ACCESS)
City of Campbell
Marion: Scioto Conservancy District
Medina: Montville Township
Village of Chippewa Lake
Montgomery: City of Union
Pickaway: City of Circleville
Shelby: Shelby County Financial Condition

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111