Audit Releases for Thursday, Oct. 11

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Oct. 11, 2012.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams: Scott Township
Winchester Township
Auglaize: Auglaize County Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Pusheta Township
Butler: City of Trenton
Clermont: Batavia Township-2010
Batavia Township-2011
Clermont County General Health District*
Clinton: Clinton County Financial Condition
Crawford: Auburn Township
Village of Chatfield
Cuyahoga: City of Rocky River
Village of Gates Mills-2010
Village of Gates Mills-2011
Westshore Council of Governments
Darke: Village of Ansonia
Erie: Mental Health and Recovery Board of Erie and Ottawa Counties
Fayette: Village of Jeffersonville
Franklin: Office of the Ohio Consumers' Counsel
Fulton: Chesterfield Township
Gallia: Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of the City of Gallipolis (Performance Audit)
Geauga: Thompson Township
Holmes: Village of Glenmont
Lake: Perry Joint Fire District
Lawrence: Elizabeth Township
Lorain: Elyria Public Library
Madison: Jefferson Township
Marion: Battle Run Joint Fire District
Marion Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Marion Public Library
Medina: Medina County Visitors Bureau
Medina County District Library
Mercer: Mercer County Financial Condition
Montgomery: Montgomery County Financial Condition
Morrow: Morrow County Hospital Affiliate
Noble: Marion Township
Pickaway: Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority
Scioto: Clay Township
Morgan Township
Shelby: Shelby Metropolitan Housing Authority
Summit: Community Improvement Corporation of Summit, Medina and Portage Counties
Peninsula Library and Historical Society
Summit Akron Solid Waste Management Authority
Summit County Financial Condition
Village of Lakemore
Tuscarawas: Village of Newcomerstown (Fiscal Emergency Declaration)
Williams: Superior Township
Village of Blakeslee
Wyandot: Dorcas Carey Public Library
Wyandot County Visitors and Convention Bureau

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111