Audit Releases for Thursday, May 23

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 23, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Athens: Trimble Township
Village of Jacksonville*
Auglaize: Village of Uniopolis
Champaign: Union Township
Crawford: Jefferson Township
Cuyahoga: Village of Linndale*
Darke: Village of Ithica
Washington Township
Fairfield: Fairfield County Republican Party
Franklin: Walnut Grove and Flint Union Cemeteries
Hancock: Allen Township
Henry: Monroe Township
Pleasant Township
Huron: City of Bellevue (Performance Audit)
Jefferson: Salem Township
Medina: Medina County Agricultural Society
Morrow: Village of Sparta
Muskingum: Village of Fultonham
Noble: Elk Township
Pickaway: Monroe Township
Washington Township
Richland: Village of Plymouth
Shelby: Green Township
Perry Township
Village of Botkins
Stark: Stark County Republican Party
Village of East Canton
Trumbull: Hubbard Union Cemetery
Wood: Mid-Century Ambulance District
Village of West Millgrove
Wyandot: Antrim Township
Mifflin Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111