Audit Releases for Thursday, June 27

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 27, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Belmont: Village of Shadyside
Carroll: Augusta Township*
Carroll County Agricultural Society
Franklin: Franklin County Veterans Memorial
Hamilton: Village of Lincoln Heights
Hancock: Biglick Township
Liberty Township
Village of Van Buren
Harrison: Harrison Family and Children First Council
Henry: Napoleon Township
Holmes: Village of Killbuck
Huron: Village of Monroeville
Knox: Knox County Transit Board DBA Knox Area Transit
Lawrence: Rome Township
Logan: Lake Township
Montgomery: City of Oakwood
Paulding: Paulding County District Board of Health
Sandusky: Sandusky County District Board of Health
Seneca: Attica Independent Agricultural Society
Shelby: Village of Fort Loramie
Summit: Twinsburg Township
Trumbull: Village of Orangeville
Village of Yankee Lake
Wood: Pemberville Public Library

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,700 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111