Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Thursday, August 8

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 8, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Belmont: Memorial Park District of St. Clairsville and Richland Township
Butler: City of Monroe
Carroll: Carroll General Health District
Clermont: Union Township Community Improvement Corporation
Columbiana: City of East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation
Crawford: Crawford County Financial Condition
Crawford County Landfill
Delaware: Concord Township
Fairfield: Fairfield County District Library
Village of Bremen
Franklin: City of New Albany
City of Upper Arlington
Geauga: Geauga County Family and Children First Council
Greene: City of Beavercreek
Guernsey: Liberty Township
Washington Township
Hamilton: Hamilton County Regional Planning Commission
Hardin: City of Kenton
Henry: Four County Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services
Hocking: Hocking Metropolitan Housing Authority
Holmes: Killbuck Township
Mechanic Township
Jefferson: Village of Bloomingdale
Village of Stratton
Knox: Knox County Financial Condition*
Licking: Franklin Township
Mary Ann Township
Logan: McArthur Township
Miami Township
Marion: Claridon Township
Montgomery: City of Miamisburg
Metropolitan Dayton Education Cooperative Association (MDECA)
Morrow: Troy Township
Muskingum: Muskingum County Financial Condition
Richland: Springfield Township
Ross: Ross County Health District
Stark: Plain Township
Trumbull: Kinsman Free Public Library*
Newton Township
Wyandot: Pitt Township

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111