Audit Releases for Tuesday, September 10

Monday, September 9, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio.  His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 10, 2013.  Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized.  If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Athens: City of Athens
Cuyahoga: City of Fairview Park
City of Garfield Heights
Defiance: Central Local School District
Fairfield: Walnut Creek Sewer District
Franklin: City of Bexley-2011
City of Bexley-2012
City of Gahanna
Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority
Metropolitan Educational Council
Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund
Village of Lockbourne
Fulton: Fulton Township
Geauga: City of Chardon
Greene: Greene County Community Improvement Corporation
Miami Valley Educational Computer Association (MVECA)
Hamilton: Hamilton/Clermont Cooperative
Ohio Connections Academy
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
Henry: Henry County Financial Condition
Knox: Danville Local School District
Lake: City of Mentor
Lawrence: Village of Hanging Rock
Licking: Newark Township
Village of Hanover
Logan: Bokescreek Township
Harrison Township
Lorain: City of Lorain
Lucas: City of Maumee
Lucas County Agricultural Society
Mahoning: Jackson Township
Marion: Elgin Local School District
Monroe: Monroe County Community Improvement Corporation
Montgomery: City of Moraine
Techcon Institute Community School
Morgain: Bloom Township
Muskingum: Village of Philo
Portage: Field Local School District
Shelby: Village of Anna
Stark: Multi-County Juvenile Attention System
Summit: City of Akron
City of Munroe Falls
North Hills Water District
Trumbull: City of Cortland-2011
City of Cortland-2012
Van Wert: City of Van Wert
Van Wert County Financial Condition
Village of Ohio City-2009
Village of Ohio City-2010
Warren: Village of Corwin
Washington: Washington County Financial Condition
Wayne: Wayne County Financial Condition
Wood: Northwestern Water and Sewer District

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111