Audit Releases for Thursday, October 10

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, October 10, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Ashland County Family and Children First Council
Ashtabula: Ashtabula County General Health District
Conneaut Township Park Commission
Athens: Village of Jacksonville*
Brown: Village of Fayetteville
Columbiana: Crestview Local School District
Cuyahoga: Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District*
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Delaware: Delaware County Agricultural Society
Sunbury Meadows Community Development Authority
Fairfield: Fairfield, Hocking, Licking and Perry Multi-County Juvenile Detention Center
Franklin: Office of the Ohio Attorney General
Office of the Public Defender
Ohio Architects Board and Ohio Board of Landscape Architect Examiners
Ohio Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
Ohio Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
Ohio Department of Administrative Services
Ohio Environmental Review Appeals Commission
Ohio Respiratory Care Board
Fulton: Franklin Township*
Greene: Greene County Educational Service Center
Hamilton: Hamilton County Family and Children First Council
Harrison: Harrison County Community Improvement Corporation
Harrison General Health District
Highland: Clay Townhsip
Fairfield Township
Hamer Township
Lake: Leroy Township
Licking: Newark-Granville Community Authority
Lucas: Lucas County Family and Children First Council
Waterville Township
Mahoning: Mahoning County Educational Service Center
Mercer: City of Celina
Morrow: Harmony Township
Perry-Congress Joint Fire District
South Bloomfield Township
Ottawa: City of Port Clinton
Clearwater Council of Governments
Community Improvement Corporation of Ottawa County
Pickaway: Village of New Holland
Stark: Lexington Township
Sandy Creek Joint Fire District
Stark County District Library
Summit: City of Macedonia
Trumbull: Ohio Employee Benefit Consortium
Trumbull County Financial Condition

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected statewide offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,800 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111