Audit Releases for Tuesday, October 22

Monday, October 21, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, October 22, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen County Financial Condition
Auglaize: Auglaize County Financial Condition
Columbiana: City of Salem
Cuyahoga: Beachwood City School District
Delaware: Powell Community Infrastructure Authority
Franklin: County Risk Sharing Authority, Inc.
Franklin County Public Health
Hardin: Village of Ada
Henry: Village of McClure (Fiscal Emergency Termination)
Hocking: Hocking County Community Improvement Corporation
Holmes: Monroe Township
Mahoning: City of Campbell
Mahoning County District Board of Health
Medina: Medina City School District*
Morrow: North Fork Joint Township Cemetery
Noble: Caldwell Exempted Village School District (Performance Audit)
Perry: Perry Metropolitan Housing Authority
Richland: City of Ontario-2011
City of Ontario-2012
Sandusky: York Township
Stark: Stark County Area Vocational School District
Trumbull: City of Hubbard
Warren: Harlan Township

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111