Audit Releases for Tuesday, December 3

Monday, December 2, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 3, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Village of Fort Shawnee
Athens: Housing for Ohio, Inc.
Inn-Ohio of Athens, Inc.
Auglaize: City of St. Marys Landfill
Village of Cridersville
Brown: Brown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Clinton: Clinton County
Columbiana: Village of Rogers*
Cuyahoga: Euclid Avenue Development Corporation
Ohio Lottery Commission
Ohio Lottery Commission Megaplier
Ohio Lottery Commission Mega Millions
Ohio Lottery Commission Powerball
Ohio Lottery Commission Power Play
Darke: Village of Osgood
Village of Yorkshire
Fairfield: Lancaster-Fairfield Community School
Franklin: Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation and Industrial Commission of Ohio
Ohio Housing Finance Agency
Plain Township (2011)
Plain Township (2012)
The Ohio State University Health Plan, Inc.
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Health System
Transportation Research Center, Inc.
Treasurer of State Lease Revenue Bonds
Gallia: Morgan Township
Village of Rio Grande
Geauga: Chester Township
Greene: Central State University Foundation and Subsidaries
Hamilton: Mark Johnson
Saint Joseph Home of Cincinnati - Intermediate Care Facility
Hardin: Goshen Township
Harrison: Harrison County Agricultural Society
Harrison Metropolitan Housing Authority
Henry: Consortium of Northwest Ohio
Highland: Highland Metropolitan Housing Authority
Huron: Huron Metropolitan Housing Authority
Jefferson: The Community Improvement Corporation of the Steubenville, Ohio Area
Village of Mingo Junction
Logan: City of Bellefontaine
Mahoning: Legacy Academy for Leaders and the Arts*
Noble: Noble Metropolitan Housing Authority
Perry: Clayton Township
Village of New Straightsville
Richland: Mid-Ohio Educational Service Center
Van Wert: Village of Ohio City
Washington: Belpre City School District
Wayne: Baughman Township
Wood: Owens Community College Foundation

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111