Audit Releases for Thursday, December 19

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, December 19, 2013. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Geneva Park Commission
Clermont: Village of Bethel
Cuyahoga: City of East Cleveland-2011
City of East Cleveland-2012
Constellation Schools: Madison Community ElementaryConstellation Schools: Mansfield Community Elementary
Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Elementary
Defiance: Hicksville Exempted Village School District
Erie: Erie Regional Planning Commission
Vermilion Township
Fulton: Evergreen Local School District
Gallia: Cheshire Township*
Geauga: Cardinal Local School District*
Hamilton: Great Oaks Institute of Technology and Career Development
Highland: Village of Sinking Spring
Huron: Norwich Township
Knox: Village of Gann
Lorain: Constellation Schools: Elyria Community
Constellation Schools: Lorain Community Elementary
Madison: Village of West Jefferson
Mahoning: City of Youngstown
Marion: Marion Metropolitan Housing Authority
Meigs: Tuppers Plains-Chester Water District
Monroe: Village of Jerusalem
Morrow: Gilead Township
Ottawa: Benton Township
Preble: Preble Shawnee Local School District
Putnam: Ottawa-Glandorf Local School District
Richland: Mansfield Metropolitan Housing Authority
Pioneer Career and Technology Center
Shelby: Sidney City School District
Stark: Osnaburg Local School District
Trumbull: Northeast Ohio Management Information Network (NEOMIN)
Tuscarawas: Dover City School District
Union: Claibourne Township
Warren: Hamilton Township
Wayne: Mental Health and Recovery Board of Wayne and Holmes Counties

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111