Audit Releases for Thursday, January 2

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursdayy, January 2, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Butler: Middletown City School District
Clark: Clark County Springfield Transportation Coordinating Committee
F.F. Mueller Residential Center - Yellow IFC
Clinton: Green Township*
Cuyahoga: Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Northeast Ohio Public Energy Council
North Royalton City School District
Franklin: Dublin City School District
Geauga: Ledgemont Local School District-2012
Ledgemont Local School District-2013
Hamilton: Forest Hills Local School District
Norwood City School District
Hardin: Ada Exempted Village School District
Hardin County Family and Children First Council*
Henry: Four County Career Center
Highland: Highland County Community Improvement Corporation
Lucas: Village of Berkey
Madison: Madison County Park District
Portage: Brimfield Township*
Seneca: Village of Green Springs
Village of New Riegel
Warren: Mason City School District
Washington: Wolf Creek Local School District
Wood: Lake Local School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111