Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 3

Monday, June 2, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 3, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Ashland County Democratic Party
Athens: Athens County Democratic Party
Belmont: Pease Township
Washington Township
Butler: MetroParks of Butler County
Carroll: Carroll-Columbiana-Harrison Joint Solid Waste District
Clark: Clark County Combined Health District
Clermont: Clermont County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Columbiana: Columbiana County Republican Party
Coshocton: Coshocton County Democratic Party
Coshocton County Republican Party
Cuyahoga: Caretenders of Cleveland DBA Almost Family-Medlink
Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Cuyahoga Heights Local School District
Hope Academy East Campus
Quest Community School
Village of Brooklyn Heights
Darke: Village of Ansonia
Erie: Erie County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Franklin: Grandview Heights Public Library
Guernsey: Guernsey County Republican Party
Village of Old Washington
Hocking: Hocking County Democratic Party
Hocking County Republican Party
Holmes: Joel Pomerene Memorial Hospital
Jackson: Jackson County Democratic Party
Jackson County Republican Party
Knox: Knox County Park District
Lake: City of Willoughby
City of Willoughby Landfill
Lawrence: Elizabeth Township
Lorain: Grafton Township
Lorain County Agricultural Society
Lorain County Children and Families Council
North Coast Regional Council of Park Districts
Lucas: Lucas County Land Reutilization Corporation
Madison: Pike Township
Mahoning: Ohio Athletic Commission
Mercer: Midwest Employee Benefit Consortium
Village of Mendon
Miami: Lostcreek Township
Monroe: Monroe County Democratic Party
Montgomery: Tri-Cities Wastewater Authority
Muskingum: Muskingum County Republican Party
Ottawa: Clearwater Council of Governments
Paulding: Paulding County Republican Party
Perry: Hopewell Township
Pickaway: Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority
Southwest Pickaway Fire District
Pike: Southern Ohio Diversification Initiative
Portage: Portage Area Regional Transit Authority
Putnam: Putnam County Republican Party
Richland: Richland County Transit Board
Ross: Chillicothe and Ross County Public Library
Southern Ohio Council of Governments
Village of Frankfort
Sandusky: Sandusky County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Sandusky County Democratic Party
Sandusky County Republican Party
Scioto: Village of Rarden*
Seneca: Seneca County Democratic Party
Seneca County Republican Party
Tuscarawas: Newscomerstown Public Library
Washington: Belpre Township
Williams: Williams County Democratic Party
Williams County Republican Party
Wood: Wood County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Wood County Democratic Party
Wood County Republican Party
Wood Family and Children First Council
Wyandot: Wyandot County Democratic Party
Wyandot County Republican Party

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111