Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 15

Monday, July 14, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 15, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashland: Ashland Area Council for Economic Development
Auglaize: Washington Township
Belmont: Belmont County Airport Authority
Colerain Township
Butler: Transportation Improvement District of Butler County
Columbiana: Columbiana County Family and Children First Council
Crawford: Bucyrus Public Library
Cuyahoga: Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority
Darke: Wayne Township
Delaware: Genoa Township
Geauga: Burton Township
Hamilton: Hamilton County Mathematics and Science Academy
Village of Terrace Park
Hocking: Hocking Family and Children First Council
Huron: Village of New London
Jackson: Jackson Township
Knox: Wayne Township
Lake: City of Willowick
Fairport Harbor Port Authority
Licking: Village of Utica
Lorain: City of Sheffield Lake
Herrick Memorial Library
Lorain County
Lucas: Richfield Township
Meigs: Village of Middleport
Miami: City of Troy
Village of Ludlow Falls
Montgomery: City of Clayton
Out of State: Action Delivery Service Dba Medical Transportation Service
Paulding: Village of Paulding
Portage: Windham Township
Portage County Port Authority
Stark: Stark County Regional Planning Commission
Trumbull: City of Hubbard
Maplewood Local School District
Van Wert: Tully Convoy Park District
Vinton: Richland Township
Warren: Hamilton Township*
Washington: Independence Township
Williams: Northwest Township
Village of West Unity, 2012
Village of West Unity, 2013
Wood: City of Rossford

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111