Audit Releases for Tuesday,
September 9

Monday, September 8, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, September 9, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Village of Peebles
Allen: City of Delphos, 2012
City of Delphos, 2013
Ashtabula: Village of Geneva-on-the-Lake
Athens: Athens County Republican Party
Butler: Butler County Board of Health, 2012
Butler County Board of Health, 2013
Butler County Regional Transit Authority
Midpointe Library System
Carroll: Carroll County Landfill
Champaign: Jackson Township
Clark: City of New Carlisle
Clark County Family and Children First Council
Clark County Municipal Court
Clinton: Chester Township
Clinton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Columbiana: City of Columbiana
Village of New Waterford
Coshocton: Coshocton County Regional Planning Commission
Village of Nellie
Cuyahoga: City of Cleveland
City of Euclid
City of Independence
City of North Olmsted
Stepstone Academy
Delaware: Delaware County
Erie: Erie County
Fairfield: Walnut Township Local School District, 2012
Walnut Township Local School District, 2013
Franklin: Board of Olympus High Schools-Columbus
Katherine A. Osman, R.N., Medicaid
State Medical Board of Ohio
Gallia: Gallia County Republican Party
Greene: City of Xenia Landfill
Greene County Educational Service Center
Guernsey: Guernsey County District Public Library
Hamilton: City of Harrison
City of Sharonville
Village of Newtown
Hancock: Amanda Township
Marion Township
Hardin: Liberty Township
Southeast Hardin Northwest Union Joint Fire District
Harrison: North Township
Henry: Four County Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services
Holmes: Clark Township
Huron: Norwalk Township
Knox: Butler Township
Knox County District Board of Health
Lake: Lake Geauga Computer Association
Village of Lakeline
Lorain: New Russia Township
Marion: Elgin Local School District
Waldo Township
Village of New Bloomington
Medina: Lafayette Township
Monroe: Monroe County
Summit Township
Montgomery: Board of Olympus High Schools-Dayton
Muskingum: Muskingum County
Preble: Village of College Corner
Richland: City of Shelby
Richland County
Ross: City of Chillicothe
Scioto: South Webster-Bloom Township Joint Fire District
Stark: Perry Township
Village of Brewster
Summit: Northeast Ohio Network for Educational Technology
Springfield Township
Village of Clinton
Trumbull: Bloomfield Township
Howland Townshio, 2012
Howland Township, 2013
Mecca Township
Newton Falls Exempted Village School District
Warren: City of Mason
Springboro Community City School District
Washington: Decatur Township
Wayne: City of Wooster
Greene Township
Wooster Township
Wood: Bloom Township
Wood County
Wyandot: Upper Sandusky Community Library

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111