Audit Releases for Thursday, November 6

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, November 6, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Wayne Township
Ashland: Clear Creek Fire District
Athens: Inn-Ohio of Athens, Inc.
Ohio University
Ohio University Foundation
Village of Chauncey
Auglaize: Village of Minster
Brown: Fayetteville Perry Township Regional Sewer District
Sterling Township
Butler: Hamilton Visitors Bureau
Reily Township
Clermont: Clermont County Public Library
Village of Batavia
Village of Moscow
Clinton: Washington Township
Columbiana: Columbiana County Agriculture Society
East Liverpool Carnegie Public Library
Salem Public Library
Unity Township
Coshocton: Walhonding Valley Fire District
Crawford: Auburn Township
Crawford County Board of Developmental Disabilities, Medicaid
Crawford County Family and Children First Council
Crawford Regional Planning Commission
Jackson Township
Cuyahoga: Cleveland State University Foundation
Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities-Maple House, Medicaid
Mary L Gates, Medicaid
Nexus Academy of Cleveland
Orange Village
Darke: Liberty Township
Defiance: Defiance County Agricultural Society
Defiance County Landfill
Richland Township
Delaware: Trenton Township
Fairfield: Pleasant Township*
Fayette: Jefferson Township
Marion Township
Franklin: Groveport Madison Cruiser Academy
Village of Obetz
Greene: City of Bellbrook
Hamilton: The University of Cincinnati Foundation
Village of Addyston
Hardin: Jackson Township
The Park District Liberty Township
Upper Scioto Valley Local School District
Village of Patterson
Harrison: Franklin Township
Henry: Napoleon Public Library
Holmes: Walnut Creek Township
Huron: New London Public Library
Jefferson: Ross Township
Knox: Brown Township
Central Ohio Joint Fire District
Licking: Grow Licking County Community Improvement Corporation
Lorain: Avon Lake City School District
Lagrange Township
Lucas: Sylvania Area Joint Recreation District, 2012
Sylvania Area Joint Recreation District, 2013
Sylvania Township, 2012
Sylvania Township, 2013
Mahoning: Boardman Local School District
Mahoning County School Employees Insurance Consortium
Reuben McMillan Free Library Association
Marion: Marion Public Library
Ohio Collaborative Services Consortium
Village of Waldo
Miami: Village of Fletcher
Monroe: Ohio and Lee Township Water and Sewer Authority
Washington Township
Muskingum: Jefferson Township
Perry: Pike Township
Village of Somerset
Portage: Hiram Township
Preble: Jefferson Township
Preble County Agricultural Society
Preble Family and Children First Council
Putnam: Village of Ottawa
Richland: Franklin Township*
Madison Water District
Mansfield-Ontario-Richland County Board of Health
Scioto: Scioto County Regional Water District #1
Shelby: Russia Local School District
Western Ohio Computer Organization
Summit: Summit Akron Solid Waste Management Authority
City of Munroe Falls
Summit County Land Reutilization Corporation, 2012
Summit County Land Reutilization Corporation, 2013
Tuscarawas: City of Urichsville, 2012*
City of Urichsville, 2013*
Community Improvement Corporation of Tuscarawas County
Jefferson Township
Wayne Township
Warren: Deerfield Regional Storm Water District
Washington: City of Marietta
Washington State Community College
Wayne: Village of Dalton
Williams: Millcreek-West Unity Local School District
Wood: City of Perrysburg
Henry Township
Liberty Township
Plain Township
Troy Township

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111