Audit Releases for Tuesday, December 16

Monday, December 15, 2014

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, December 16, 2014. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Adams: Jefferson Township
Liberty Township
Brown: Village of Aberdeen
Village of Georgetown
Clermont: Monroe Township
Tate Township
Crawford: Crestline Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga: Koinonia Partners Unlimited, LLC, Med
Darke: Village of Arcanum
Delaware: Orange Township
Erie: North Point Educational Service Center, 2013
North Point Educational Service Center, 2014
Franklin: Transportation Research Center Inc.
Gallia: Gallia-Vinton Educational Service Center
Geauga County
Hamilton: Great Oaks Institute of Technology and Career Development
Lighthouse Community School
Hancock: Hancock County Family First Council
Highland: Concord Township
Hocking: The Employment Connection
Jefferson: Village of Smithfield*
Lake: Painesville City Local School District
Mahoning: Village of New Middletown, 2012
Village of New Middletown, 2013
Marion: Marion Metropolitan Housing Authority
Montgomery: City of Riverside
Jefferson Township
Morgan: Village of McConnelsville
Ottawa: Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District
Richland: Pioneer Career and Technology Center
Sandusky: Lakota Local School District
Shelby: Jackson Center Local School District, 2013
Jackson Center Local School District, 2014
Summit: City of Fairlawn
Copley Township
Village of Northfield
Trumbull: Trumbull Career and Technical Center
Vinton: Brown Township
Wayne: Triway Local School District
Williams: Edgerton Local School District
Village of Edgerton
Wood: Bowling Green City School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111