Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, January 6

Monday, January 5, 2015

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, January 6, 2015. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Ashtabula: Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center
Belmont: Belmont College
Butler: New Miami Local School District
Champaign: West Liberty Salem Local School District
Clermont: Felicity Franklin Local School District
Columbiana: Leetonia Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga: Berea City School District
Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Fairview Park City School District
Imagine Cleveland Academy
North Coast Council*
North Olmsted City School District
Delaware: Olentangy Local School District
Erie: Village of Milan
Franklin: Groveport Madison Local School District
Ohio Expositions Commission
Hamilton: Village of Silverton
Harrison: Freeport Township
Licking: Granville Exempted Village School District
Lorain: Elyria City School District
North Ridgeville City School District
Lucas: Maumee City School District
Mercer: Tri County School District
Ottawa: Village of Marblehead
Perry: Southern Local School District, Performance Audit
Portage: Ravenna Township
Southeast Local School District
Richland: Richland County Regional Planning Commission
Stark: Canton Local School District
Summit: Imagine Akron Academy
Trumbull: Bloomfiel-Mespo Local School District
Mahoning Valley Sanitary District
Wayne: Milton Township
Williams: Edon Northwest Local School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111