Audit Releases for Tuesday, February 17

Friday, February 13, 2015

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, February 17, 2015. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Bluffton Exempted Village School District
Perry Local School District
Athens: Hocking Technical College
Auglaize: Village of Uniopolis
Belmont: Pultney Township
Butler: Butler Metropolitan Housing Authority
Middletown Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Clermont: Central Joint Fire and EMS District
Clermont County Agricultural Society
Coshocton: Coshocton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Crawford: Crawford County Agricultural Society
Cuyahoga: Bedford City School District
Defiance: Ayersville Water and Sewer District, 2012
Ayersville Water and Sewer District, 2013*
Defiance City School District
Erie: Erie County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Erie County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Perkins Local School District
Franklin: Columbus Performance Academy
Mobile Medical Inc., DBA Onsight Healthcare, also known as Onsight Eye Care
Nexus Academy of Columbus
Oakstone Community School
Performance Academy of Eastland
Road to Success Academy
Young Scholars Prep School
Gallia: Rio Grande Community College
Greene: Greene County Airport Authority
Village of Clifton
Hamilton: Mt. Healthy Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Huron: Bellevue City School District
Jefferson: City of Steubenville
Lawrence: Chesapeake Union Exempted Village School District
Licking: Newark Digital Academy
Lucas: Aurora Academy
Central Academy of Ohio
Mahoning: Austintown Local School District
Youngstown Metropolitan Housing Authority
Mercer: Parkway Local School District*
Miami: Covington Exempted Village School District
Montgomery: Dayton Regional Haz-Mat Response Team Division
Sinclair Community College
Morrow: Bryn-Zion Cemetery Association
Rivercliff Union Cemetery – Mt.Gilead
Muskingum: Foxfire High School
Foxfire Intermediate School
Preble: Tri-County North Local School District
Stark: Tuslaw Local School District
Summit: Coventry Township
Nordonia Hills City School District
Tuscarawas: Buckeye Joint Vocational School District
Wayne: Dalton Local School District
Wood: Wood County Educational Service Center

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111