Audit Releases for Tuesday, Feb. 24

Monday, February 23, 2015

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, February 24, 2015. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Allen County Alcohol, Drug & Mental Health Services
Allen County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Spencerville Local School District
Ashland: Hillsdale Local School District
Clermont: Milford Exempted Village School District
Clinton: Clinton-Massie Local School District
Clinton-Warren Joint Fire and Rescue District
Cuyahoga: Believe To Achieve – Cleveland
Brecksville-Broadview Heights City School District
Broadway Academy
Hope Academy Northwest Campus
Life Skills High School of Cleveland
Pearl Academy
Woodland Academy
Franklin: Canal Winchester Local School District
Capital High School
Early College Academy
Life Skills Center of Columbus North
Life Skills Center of Columbus Southeast
Youthbuild Columbus Community School
Greene: Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Local School District
Hamilton: Cincinnati City School District
Life Skills Center of Cincinnati
Life Skills Center of Hamilton County
Riverside Community School, Inc.
Hancock: Findlay City School District
Harrison: Harrison Hills City School District
Henry: Four County Career Center
Holmes: East Holmes Local School District
Knox: Village of Fredericktown
Lake: Auburn Vocational School District
Logan: Logan Educational Service Center
Lorain: Firelands Local School District
Keystone Local School District
Life Skills Center of Elyria
Lucas: Alternative Education Academy
Life Skills Center of Toledo
Mahoning: Life Skills Center of Youngstown
Southside Academy
Miami: Troy City School District
Montgomery: Life Skills Center of Dayton
West Carrollton City School District
Muskingum: West Muskingum Local School District
Ottawa: Middle Bass Local School District
Perry: Southern Local School District
Preble: Twin Valley Community Local School District
Richland: Mansfield Community Elementary
Stark: Alliance City School District
Believe To Achieve – Canton
Garfield Academy
Life Skills Center of Canton
Village of Meyers Lake
Summit: Life Skills Center of North Akron
Stow-Munroe Falls City School District
Trumbull: Educational Development Center of Trumbull County, Inc.
Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority
Union: Marysville Exempted Village School District
Warren: Franklin City School District
Wayne: Southeast Local School District
Wyandot: Upper Sandusky Exempted Village School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111