Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 3, 2015. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.


Allen: Apollo Joint Vocational School District
Delphos City School District
Shawnee Local School District
Belmont: Shadyside Local School District, Performance Audit
Butler: Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners of Middletown
Summit Academy Secondary School-Middletown
Brown: Brown County
Champaign: Mechanicsburg Exempted Village School District
Clark: Global Impact STEM Academy
Village of Tremont City
Coshocton: Ridgewood Local School District
Crawford: Wynford Local School District
Cuyahoga: Summit Academy Community School-Parma
Franklin: Columbus Area Growth Foundation
Franklin County Family and Children First
Schools of Ohio Risk Sharing Authority
Summit Academy Community School-Columbus
Summit Academy Middle School-Columbus
Summit Academy Transition High School-Columbus
Greene: Greeneview Local School District
Greene County Vocational School District
Summit Academy Alternative Learners-Xenia
Hamilton: Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati
Henry: Northwest State Community College
Northwest State Community College And Foundation
Highland: Fairfield Local School District
Lake: Summit Academy Community School-Painesville
Lawrence: South Point Local School District
Licking: Southwest Licking Local School District
Lorain: Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners of Lorain
Summit Academy Middle School-Lorain
Summit Academy Secondary School-Lorain
Lucas: City of Sylvania
Imagine Hill Avenue Environmental Academy
Kids Unlimited Academy
Summit Academy Community School-Toledo
Summit Academy Toledo Learning Center
Washington Local School District
Mahoning: Summit Academy Secondary School-Youngstown
Summit Academy-Youngstown
Meigs: Meigs County*
Montgomery: Brookville Local School District
Miami Valley Academies
Summit Academy School-Dayton
Summit Academy Transition High School-Dayton
Muskingum: East Muskingum Local School District
Noble: Caldwell Exempted Village School District
Paulding: Western Buckeye Educational Service Center
Pickaway: Village of Orient
Richland: Bellville Independent Agricultural Society
GOAL Digital Academy Community School
Mansfield Community Middle
Ross: Huntington Local School District
Seneca: Fostoria City School District
Stark: Imagine Schools on Superior
Summit Academy Secondary School-Canton
Summit Academy Alternative Learners-Canton
Summit: Barberton City School District
Imagine Leadership Academy
Norton City School District
Summit Academy Secondary School-Akron
Woodridge Local School District
Trumbull: Joseph Badger Local School District
Northeast Ohio Community Alternative Program
Summit Academy Community School-Warren
Summit Academy School for Alternative Learners-Warren Middle And Secondary
Wayne: Norwayne Local School District

The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies.  Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111