Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 17

Monday, May 16, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 17, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Delphos City School District
Champaign Madison-Champaign Educational Service Center
Columbiana Salem Township
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County Metropolitan Housing Authority – OPERS
Gates Mills Community Improvement Corporation
The Haley School
Village of Hunting Valley – OP&F
Franklin New Albany-Plain Local Joint Park District
Ohio Department of Health
Ohio Elections Commission
State Teachers Retirement System of Ohio – OPERS
Summit Academy Transition High School – Columbus
Gallia Gallia Local School District
Guernsey Guernsey County Park District
Hamilton Southwestern Ohio Council of Governments (SWOCOG)
Summit Academy Transition High School – Cincinnati
Highland Lynchburg-Clay Local School District
Hocking Hocking County Republican Party
Jefferson Jefferson County Financial Condition – OPERS
Lake Lake County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Lawrence Symmes Township*
Lucas Autism Academy of Learning
Hope Learning Academy of Toledo
Toledo Smart Elementary
Village of Whitehouse – OP&F
Mahoning Boardman Township – OPERS
Northeast Ohio Network (NEON)
Struthers City School District
Mercer Aladdin Academy
Miami Miami County Educational Service Center
Newton Local School District
Monroe Monroe County Democratic Party
Montgomery Summit Academy Transition High School – Dayton
Morrow Cardington-Lincoln Local School District*
Muskingum Muskingum County Transportation Improvement District
Noble Noble County Democratic Party
Scioto Scioto Ambulance District*
Stark Imagine Schools on Superior
Multi-County Juvenile Attention System
Summit Summit County Republican Party
Village of Richfield – OP&F
Warren Warren County Board of Developmental Disabilities +



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111