Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 24

Monday, May 23, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, May 24, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Winchester Township
Ashland Ashland County Regional Airport Authority
Ashtabula Wayne Township
Belmont Martins Ferry City School District
Brown Village of Ripley
Carroll Washington Township
Cuyahoga City of Strongsville
Hope Academy Northwest
Campus Pearl Academy
Delaware Delaware County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Erie Perkins Local School District
Fayette Community Improvement Corporation of-
Washington Courthouse
Franklin City of Dublin - Audit in the Public Interest
Insight School of Ohio
Zimam Holdings, LLC, dba Zimam Home Healthcare +
Fulton Pettisville Local School District
Guernsey East Guernsey Local School District
Hamilton Riverside Community School, Inc.
Hocking Hocking Hills Tourism Association
Logan-Hocking Local School District +
Lake Lake County Agricultural Society
Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Lawrence Lawrence County Schools Council of Governments
Logan Village of Zanesfield
Lorain Amherst Public Library
Midview Local School District
Lucas Lucas County Transportation Improvement District
Madison London Metropolitan Housing Authority
Mahoning Austintown Local School District
Mahoning County Financial Condition - OPERS
Marion Marion Area Convention Visitors Bureau
Ridgedale Community School
Ridgedale Local School District
Mercer Aladdin Academy
Miami Miami County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Monroe Summit Township
Montgomery West Carrollton Secondary Academy
Morrow Big Walnut Fire District
Muskingum Muskingum County Agricultural Society
Zanesville City School District
Pickaway Berger Health System
Ross Area 20/21 Workforce Investment Board
Twin Township
Summit Boston Township
Trumbull Hubbard Exempted Village School District



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111