Audit Releases for Tuesday, June 7

Monday, June 6, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, June 7, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Bratton Township
Allen Bluffton Exempted Village School District
Champaign Maple Grove Union Cemetery
Clark Moorefield Township
Clermont Clermont County Agricultural Society
Columbiana Wellsville Carnegie Public Library
Crawford Vernon Township
Darke Darke County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin County Employee Benefits Consortium of Ohio
Gallia Gallia County Republican Party
Green Township
Harrison Georgetown Water District
Greenmont Union Cemetery
Highland Highland County Joint Township District Hospital
Hocking Marion Township
Holmes Holmes Park District
Jackson Sylvester Memorial Wellston Public Library
Jefferson Jefferson County Land Reutilization Corporation
Jefferson General Health District
Logan B.M.R.T. Ambulance District
Lucas Public Entities Pool of Ohio
Medina Medina County Combined General Health District
Montgomery Area 7 Workforce Investment Board
Dayton Leadership Academy - Early Learning Academy
Imagine Woodbury Academy
Paulding Community Improvement Corporation of Paulding Village
Paulding County Hospital
Portage Portage County Combined General Health District
Scioto Southern Ohio Port Authority*
Stark Canton City School District – Performance Audit
Summit Coventry Local School District
Trumbull Community Improvement Corporation of Warren and-
Trumbull County
Village of Newton Falls
Union Paris Township
Union Township
Vinton Vinton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Washington Buckeye Hills-Hocking Valley Regional Development District
Wayne Village of Apple Creek
Wayne Township
Williams Quadco Rehabilitation Center



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111