Audit Releases for Thursday, June 16

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 16, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Butler Butler County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Carroll Augusta Township
Clark Greater Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau
Madison Township
Clermont Clermont County Transportation Improvement District
Clinton Wilmington Public Library
Cuyahoga Citizens Academy
Citizens Academy East
Citizens Leadership Academy

Cleveland Entrepreneurship Preparatory School
Cleveland Entrepreneurship Preparatory School - Woodland Hills
Intergenerational School
Lakeshore Intergenerational School
Near West Intergenerational School

Stepstone Academy*
Village Preparatory School
Village Preparatory School - Woodland Hills
Delaware City of Powell
Delaware Northern New Community Authority
Delaware South New Community Authority
Kingston Township*
Powell Community Improvement Corporation
Erie City of Vermilion
Fairfield Lancaster City School District +
Franklin City of New Albany
City of Upper Arlington Community Improvement Corporation
Columbus Humanities Arts and Technology Academy
Cornerstone Academy
Franklin Park Conservatory Joint Recreation District
Mosaica Online of Ohio
New Albany Community Improvement Corporation
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction
Geauga Russell Township
Greene Beavercreek Township Park District
Hamilton Hamilton County Mathematics and Science Academy
Hardin Village of Ada
Holmes Holmes Fire District No. 1
Lake City of Mentor-on-the-Lake
City of Willoughby
Licking Granville Township
Licking County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Lorain Academy of Arts and Sciences
Lucas Ohio School Plan
Star Academy of Toledo
Mahoning Youngstown Academy of Excellence
Medina Village of Lodi
Mercer Village of St. Henry
Monroe Knowlton Covered Bridge Park Commission
Wayne Township
Montgomery Tri-Cities North Regional Wastewater Authority
Morgan Bristol Township
Muskingum Muskingum County Land Reutilization Corporation
Portage Portage County Port Authority
Village of Sugar Bush Knolls
Putnam Putnam County School Insurance Group
Richland Bloominggrove Township
Union Marysville-Union County Port Authority
Wayne Village of Dalton



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111