Audit Releases for Thursday, June 23

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, June 23, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashland Ashland County Agricultural Society
Champaign Champaign County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Johnson Township
Columbiana City of Columbiana
Columbiana County Family and Children First Council
Lisbon-Lepper Library Association
Village of Summitville
Franklin City of Columbus
Franklin County Agricultural Society
Ohio Municipal Electric Generation Agency (OMEGA) Joint-
Ventures 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and Municipal Energy Services Agency
Geauga Claridon Township
Geauga County Public Library
Greene Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Park District
Village of Yellow Springs
Hamilton Village of St. Bernard
Jefferson Wells Township
Lake Fairport Harbor Public Library
Licking Village of Granville
Lucas Toledo-Lucas County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc.
Mahoning Poland Township
Montgomery Montgomery County Community Improvement Corporation
Ross Deerfield Township
Liberty Township
Springfield Township
Summit City of Tallmadge
Wyandot Wyandot County District Board of Health



The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111