Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 12

Monday, July 11, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 12, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula Conneaut Port Authority
Harbor Topky Memorial Library
Belmont Village of Flushing
Butler Fairfield Township
Clark Clark County Combined Health District
Clermont Clermont County Family and Children First Council
Columbiana Hanover Township
Cuyahoga City of Middleburg Heights
City of North Olmsted
Darke Wayne Township
Delaware Delaware County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Erie Margaretta Township
Fairfield Village of Pleasantville
Franklin City of Hilliard
Grandview Heights Public Library
Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
Prairie Obetz Joint Economic Development Zone
Greene City of Xenia
Hamilton Life Skills Center of Hamilton County
Village of Terrace Park
Whitewater Township Regional Sewer District
Hardin Hardin County Regional Planning Commission
Veterans Memorial Park District
Holmes Joel Pomerene Memorial Hospital
Jackson Jackson Township
Knox Fredericktown Community Fire District
Knox County Landfill
Lake City of Painesville
Lake Metroparks

Painesville Township Park District
Lorain Lorain County Financial Condition
Lorain County Land Reutilization Corporation
Lorain County Port Authority
Lucas Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Marion Marion Regional Planning Commission
Mercer Mercer Regional Planning Commission
Miami Washington Township
Montgomery City of Brookville
Miami Valley Academies*
Montgomery County Landfill
Mound Street Health Careers Academy
Mound Street II Careers Academy
Mound Street Military Careers Academy
Morrow Cardington-Lincoln Public Library
Preble Lanier Township
Ross Village of Clarksburg
Sandusky Gibsonburg Exempted Village School District*
Seneca Seneca County Regional Planning Commission
Seneca East Public Library
Shelby Clinton Township
Stark Bethlehem Township
Village of Hills and Dales
Trumbull Community Improvement Corporation of Lordstown
Weathersfield Township
Tuscarawas Village of Sugarcreek
Van Wert Van Wert Regional Planning Commission
Vinton Knox Township
Wayne City of Orrville
Williams Village of Montpelier
Wood Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association
– Property and Liability Insurance Division (Borma)


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111