Audit Releases for Tuesday, July 26

Monday, July 25, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, July 26, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Scott Township
Allen Delphos Public Library
Northwest Ohio Area Computer Services Cooperative
Ashland Troy Township
Ashtabula Conneaut Public Library
Athens Burr Oak Regional Water District
Le-Ax Regional Water District
Auglaize Union Township
Belmont Brookside Park District
Brown Scott Township
Carroll Carroll County Financial Condition
Carroll County Landfill
Village of Dellroy
Clermont Tate Township
Village of Batavia
Columbiana Perry Township
Coshocton Coshocton General Health District
Crawford Auburn Township Cranberry Township
Crawford County Family and Children First Council
Polk Township
Village of New Washington
Cuyahoga City of Brook Park
City of University Heights
Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority
Eastern Suburban Regional Council of Governments
Darke Twin Township
Delaware Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Delaware Morrow Mental Health and Recovery Services Board
Tri-Township Joint Fire District
Fairfield Berne Township
Violet Township
Fayette Green Township
Jasper Township
Franklin City of Reynoldsburg
Clinton-Grandview Heights Joint Economic Development Zone
Reynoldsburg Visitors and Community Activities Bureau
Gallia Addison Township
Geauga Chester Township Park District
Highland Barnes Joint Township Cemetery
Holmes Village of Nashville
Jefferson Village of Bloomingdale
Licking Granville Recreation District
Licking County Metropolitan Housing Authority
McKean Township
Perry Township
Logan Rushcreek Township
Madison Sterling Joint Ambulance District
Mahoning Village of Poland
Marion Battle Run Joint Fire District
City of Marion Landfill Assurance
First Consolidated Fire District
Fort Morrow Consolidated Fire District
Marion Public Library
Salt Rock Township
Scioto Valley Joint Fire District
Meigs Village of Syracuse
Mercer Jefferson Township
Village of Mendon
Miami City of Piqua
City of Tipp City
Monroe Ohio and Lee Township Water and Sewer Authority
Montgomery City of Englewood
City of Vandalia
Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority
Morgan Union Township
Morrow Village of Fulton
Ottawa Ottawa County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Pickaway City of Circleville
Deercreek Township
Harrison Township
Pickaway County Visitors Bureau
Scioto Township
Washington Township
Preble Brown Memorial Library
Richland CB&S Joint Fire District
Seneca Seneca County District Board of Health
Shelby City of Sidney
Cynthian Township
Stark City of Louisville
Stark County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Summit City of Green*
Northfield Center Sagamore Hills Fire District
Stow Munroe Falls Public Library
Summit County Combined General Health District
Twinsburg Public Library
Valley Fire District
Trumbull Bloomfield Township
Hartford Township
Union Memorial Hospital of Union County and Affiliate
Union County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Washington Village of Beverly
Wayne Wayne Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wooster Township
Wood Weston Township
Wyandot Wyandot County Board of Developmental Disabilities +


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111