Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 2

Monday, August 1, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 2, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Franklin Township
Allen Allen County Educational Service Center
Jackson Township
Ashtabula Trumbull Township*
Auglaize Washington Township
Belmont Belmont County Tourism Council, Inc.
Village of Brookside
Brown Sterling Township
Carroll Fox Township
Orange Township
Champaign Goshen Memorial Park District
Mechanicsburg Public Library
Clark Village of South Vienna
Clermont Batavia Township
Coschocton Clark Township
Franklin Township
Perry Township
Crawford Dallas Township
Galion Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Chatfield
Cuyahoga Bainbridge Township-City of Solon Joint Economic-
Development District
City of Berea
Porter Public Library
Darke Village of Gordon
Defiance Ayersville Water and Sewer District
Delaware Delaware County Finance Authority
Fayette Fayette County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Franklin Big Walnut Community Improvement Authority
Groveport Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Riverlea
Geauga Auburn Township
Geauga-Trumbull Solid Waste District
Greene Cedarville Township
Hamilton City of Wyoming
Hardin Hardin Northern Public Library
Harrison Village of Hopedale
Highland Highland County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hocking Benton Township
Holmes Village of Glenmont
Walnut Creek Township
Jackson City of Jackson
Jefferson Ross Township
Knox East Knox Local School District
Fredericktown Local School District
Lake Fairport Harbor Port Authority
Licking West Licking Joint Fire District
Lorain Brownhelm Township
Camden Township
Lorain County Metropolitan Park District
Lucas Lucas County Family and Children First Council
Ohio Virtual Academy
Madison Deer Creek Township
Mahoning Western Reserve Transit Authority
Marion Green Camp Township
Medina City of Medina
Village of Spencer
Mercer Village of fort Recovery
Miami Tri-County Board of Recovery and Mental Health Services
Montgomery Dayton Regional STEM School
Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority

Miami Conservancy District
Morrow Peru Township
Ottawa Clearwater Council of Governments
Pickaway Pickaway County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Southwest Pickaway Fire District
Pike Newton Township
Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
Scioto Township
Putnam Village of Cloverdale*
Richland Butler Township
Plymouth Township
Scioto Green Township
Madison Township
Morgan Township
Nile Township
Stark Canton Community Improvement Corporation
Marlboro Township
Summit Barberton-Norton Mosquito Abatement District
Summit County Financial Condition
Trumbull City of Hubbard
Gustavus Township
Hubbard Public Library
Tuscarawas Village of Bolivar
Village of Newcomerstown
Union Marysville Public Library
Union County Council of Governments
Washington Independence Township
Williams Village of Pioneer
Wood City of Northwood
Northwest Wood Ambulance District
Wood County Park District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111