Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 9

Monday, August 8, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 9, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Jefferson Township
Liberty Township
Allen American Township
Marion Township
Ashtabula Andover Union Cemetery
Ashtabula County Convention Facilities Authority
Ashtabula County District Library
Ashtabula County Port Authority
Auglaize Auglaize County Educational Service Center
Belmont Village of Bethesda
Clark Bethel Township
Clinton Village of New Vienna
Columbiana Leetonia Community Public Library
Coshocton Coshocton County Regional Planning Commission
Crawford Crawford County Financial Condition
Cuyahoga Cleveland Community School
Cuyahoga Heights Local School District*
Villaview Community School
Washington Park Community School
Darke Village of Versailles
Fairfield Fairfield County Financial Condition*
Fayette Fayette County Memorial Hospital
Franklin City of Westerville
Columbus Bilingual Academy
Jefferson Water and Sewer District
Provost Academy Ohio
Gallia Raccoon Township*
Geauga Bainbridge Township
Geauga County Financial Condition
Guernsey City of Cambridge
Jackson Township
Hamilton City of the Village of Indian Hill
Hamilton County General Health District
Hancock Hancock County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Hardin Alger Public Library of the Upper Scioto Valley School District
Blanchard-Dunkirk-Washington Joint Ambulance District
Hale Township
Marion Township
Ridgemont Public Library
Highland Visitors Bureau of Highland County*
Huron City of Norwalk
Jackson Coal Township
Jefferson City of Steubenville
Lake Painesville Township
Licking Licking County Financial Condition
Village of Kirkersville
Logan Dr. Earl S. Sloan Public Library
Indian Joint Fire District
Monroe Township
Lucas REACH Academy
Madison Jefferson Township
Monroe Township
Mahoning Angel Carriers +
Austintown Township
Marion Crawford and Marion County Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction-
and Mental Health Services
Marion County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Marion Township
Village of Waldo
Meigs Lebanon Township
Meigs County District Board of Health
Mercer Center Township
Miami City of Troy
Monroe Franklin Township
Monroe District Board of Health
Montgomery City of Oakwood
Miami Valley Communications Council
Morgan Center Township
York Township
Morrow Village of Mount Gilead
Pickaway Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District
Portage Freedom Township
Preble Preble County District Library*
Ross Buckskin Township
Village of Adelphi
Scioto Scioto County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Shelby Shelby County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Stark City of Massillon
North Canton Public Library
Village of Waynesburg
Summit Village of Mogadore
Trumbull Southington Water District
Trumbull County Agricultural Society
Union Union County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Union County Joint Recreation Board
Vinton Harrison Township
Village of Wilkesville
Warren Warren County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Williams Village of West Unity
Wood Fort Meigs Union Cemetery
Liberty Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111