Audit Releases for Thursday, Aug. 11

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, August 11, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashtabula Ashtabula County Department Of Developmental Disabilities+
Auglaize West Ohio Rail Authority
Clinton Washington Township
Cuyahoga Menlo Park Academy
Defiance Mark-Milford-Hicksville Joint Township Hospital District
Franklin Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Young Scholars Prep School
Fulton Gorham Township
Henry Napoleon Public Library
Highland Village of Mowrystown
Hocking Village of Laurelville
Lucas City of Sylvania
Montgomery North Clayton Community Authority
Morgan Village of Chesterhill
Ottawa Ottawa Sandusky Seneca Joint Solid Waste District
Perry Perry County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Ross South Central Ohio Regional Juvenile Detention Center
Sandusky Clyde Public Library
Williams Northwest Ohio Juvenile Detention, Training and Rehabilitation


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111