Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 16

Monday, August 15, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 16, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Ashland Ashland Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Financial Condition
Belmont Bellaire Park District
Pultney Township
Village of Bellaire
Butler Butler County Port Authority
City of Middletown
Champaign City of Urbana
JSP Fire District
Clinton Blanchester Public Library
Columbiana Elkrun Township
Village of Lisbon
Crawford Bucyrus Public Library
Crawford County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Texas Township
Tod Township
Cuyahoga Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland
Darke Arcanum Joint Ambulance District
Darke County Financial Condition
Patterson Township
Delaware City of Delaware
Erie Huron Township
Fairfield Village of Millersport
Franklin Ohio Facilities Construction Commission
Ohio Liquor Control Commission
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities
Talented Tenth Leadership Academy for Boys*
Talented Tenth Leadership Academy for Girls*
Village of Valleyview
Fulton Northwest Ohio Computer Association (NWOCA)
Gallia Gallia County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Walnut Township
Greene Greene County Port Authority
Village of Spring Valley
Hamilton Columbia Township
Harrison Township
Hancock Hancock County Financial Condition
Hardin Forest-Jackson Public Library
Henry Napoleon/Henry County Chamber of Commerce Visitors Bureau
Highland Brushcreek Township
Concord Township
Holmes Clark Township
Jackson Jackson County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Knox College Township
Pleasant Township
Lawrence City of Ironton
Village of South Point
Licking City of Heath
Logan Macochee Joint Ambulance District
Lorain South Lorain County Ambulance District
Madison Pike Township
Marion Pleasant Township
Mercer Grand Lake St. Marys Lake Facilities Authority
Montgomery City of Trotwood
Muskingum Licking Township
Maysville Regional Water District
Union Township
Ottawa Erie-Ottawa Regional Airport Authority
Paulding Paulding County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Perry Village of Shawnee
Pickaway Pickaway County General Health District
Portage City of Streetsboro
WVFD Joint Fire District
Preble Monroe Township
Richland Richland County Family and Children First Council
Ross Colerain Township
Stark Massillon Public Library
Trumbull Mecca Township
Tuscarawas Warwick Township
Van Wert Ridge Township
Vinton Madison Township
Wayne Clinton Township
Wood Village of Grand Rapids


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111