Audit Releases for Tuesday, August 30

Monday, August 29, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, August 30, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Village of Lafayette
Ashland Greenlawn Union Cemetery
Athens Village of Glouster
Auglaize Heritage Trails Park District
Belmont Belmont County Mental Health and Recovery Board
Brown Brown County Financial Condition
Butler Butler County Transportation Improvement District
City of Fairfield
Monroe Area Community Improvement Corporation
Clermont City of Milford
Cuyahoga City of Highland Heights
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Regional Income Tax Agency
Village of Brooklyn Heights
Darke York Township
Defiance City of Defiance
Delaware Thompson Township
Erie City of Sandusky
Gallia Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority
Greene Greene County Financial Condition
Village of Bowersville
Guernsey Wheeling Township
Hamilton City of Harrison
Harrison German Township
Highland Highland North Joint Fire District
Washington Township
Jefferson Knox Township
Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority
Knox Central Ohio Joint Fire District
Village of Martinsburg
Lake City of Eastlake
Lorain LaGrange Township
Village of Kipton
Mahoning Community Improvement Corporation of Mahoning County
Meigs Tuppers Plains Regional Sewer District
Mercer Washington Township
Miami Bethel Township
Monroe Switzerland of Ohio Water District
Montgomery Austin Landing Joint Economic Development District
German Township
Jefferson Township Local School District
Mound Development Corporation
Northmont City School District (Performance Audit)
Portage City of Kent
Portage County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Preble City of Eaton
Richland Sharon Township
Stark Stark Area Regional Transit Authority
Union Village of Magnetic Springs
Village of Unionville Center
Vinton Vinton County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Warren Lebanon Public Library
Wood Wood County Board of Developmental Disabilities +


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,800 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111