Audit Releases for Thursday, September 8

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, September 8, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Athens Athens County Transportation Improvement District
Columbiana Beaver Local School District
City of Salem
Crawford Whetstone Township
Cuyahoga City of Cleveland
City of Mayfield Heights
Delaware Berkshire Township
Delaware Township
Fairfield Village of Rushville
Hancock Jackson Township
Lake Village of Lakeline
Lorain City of Sheffield Lake
Rochester Township
Lucas City of Toledo
Toledo Area Regional Transit Authority
Mahoning Canfield Township
Smith Township
Miami Piqua Public Library
Montgomery City of Dayton
Ottawa Salem Township
Preble West Elkton Gratis Township Fire District
Sandusky Sandusky County District Board of Health
Seneca Bliss Memorial Public Library
Warren City of Mason
Wayne Tri-County Computer Services Association
Wayne County General Health District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111