Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Releases for Tuesday, October 18

Monday, October 17, 2016

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, October 18, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Athens Athens County*
Athens County Landfill
Belmont City of Martins Ferry
Butler Liberty Township
Middletown Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Clinton City of Wilmington Sanitary Landfill
Columbiana Buckeye Water District - 2014
Buckeye Water District - 2015
Cuyahoga Chestnut Grove Union Cemetery
Delaware Trenton Township
Erie Village of Milan - 2014
Village of Milan - 2015
Fairfield Fairfield County Land Reutilization Corporation - 2014*
Fairfield County Land Reutilization Corporation - 2015*
Franklin Ohio Department of Commerce
Morse Road Special Improvement District of Columbus, Inc.
Worthington Community Improvement Corporation
Hamilton Mt. Healthy Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Hardin Hardin County Airport Authority
Harrison Washington Township
Henry Henry County
Highland Highland County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Hocking Hocking County
Hocking County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Jefferson Smithfield Township
Knox Berlin Township
Lucas Sylvania Township
Mahoning Austintown Local School District (Performance Audit)
City of Campbell
Miami Miami County Metropolitan Housing Authority
Monroe Township Water and Sewer District
Village of Ludlow Falls
Muskingum Salem Township
Noble Sharon Township
Perry Perry County
Portage Village of Brady Lake
Preble Village of New Paris
Richland Jefferson Township*
Scioto Washington Township
Stark Stark County Regional Planning Commission
Summit City of New Franklin
Tuscarawas Mill Township
Union Village of Milford Center
Warren Mason Port Authority
Washington Southeastern Ohio Port Authority
Wayne City of Wooster Wooster-Ashland Regional Council of-
Wood Grand Rapids Area Community Improvement Corporation
Wood County Landfill


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111