Audit Releases for Thursday, November 10

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, November 10, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Adams County Regional Medical Center
Allen Combined Allen County General Health District
Ashland Village of Bailey Lakes
Ashtabula Morgan Township
Saybrook Township
Athens Athens-Hocking Joint Solid Waste District
City of Nelsonville
Belmont Belmont County Land Reutilization Corporation 
Carroll Carroll-Columbiana-Harrison Joint Solid Waste-
Management District
Great Trail Joint Fire District
Village of Leesville
Champaign Champaign County Soil and Water Conservancy District
Clark Clark County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Clark County Municipal Court
Clermont Village of Felicity
Clinton Clinton County Board of Developmental Disabilities
Clinton Metropolitan Housing Authority
Village of Clarksville
Coshocton City of Coshocton
Monroe Township
Village of Conesville
Cuyahoga City of Olmsted Falls
City of South Euclid
DSquare Transportation Ltd. +
Darke Darke County Soil and Water Conservancy District
Jackson Township
Mississinawa Township
Defiance Defiance County Landfill
Highland Township
Northwest Ohio Waiver Administration Council (NOWAC COG)
Delaware Delaware Area Transit Agency
Sunbury Meadows Community Development Authority
Village of Sunbury
Erie Erie County Landfill
Franklin Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation
Clinton Township
Columbus State Community College
Columbus State Community College Development Foundation
County Risk Sharing Authority
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation
Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund
OSU Global Gateways, LLC
Washington Township
Fulton City of Wauseon
Village of Fayette
Gallia Gallia County*
Geauga Burton Township
Middlefield Township
Greene City of Fairborn
Green County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Guernsey Cambridge-Guernsey County Health Department
Monroe Township
Hamilton Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Foundation
City of Reading  
Community Improvement Corporation of Greater Cincinnati
Community Programming Board – Regional Council-
of Governments
Evendale Community Improvement Corporation
Millcreek Valley Conservancy District
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
Unified Purchasing Cooperative of the Ohio River Valley
Hancock Hancock County Regional Planning Commission
Hardin Blanchard Township
Hardin County
Village of Patterson
Henry Henry County Agricultural Society
Henry County Landfill
Ridgeville Township Water and Sewer District
Hocking City of Logan
Ward Township
Huron City of Bellevue
Jackson City of Wellston
Jackson County Agricultural Society
Jefferson Mount Pleasant Township
Steubenville Township
Village of Rayland
Village of Wintersville*
Knox Howard Township
Village of Fredericktown
Lake Lake County General Health District
Lawrence Lawrence County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Mason Township
Licking Union Township
Logan City of Bellefontaine
Logan County Soil and Water Conservancy District
Lorain Columbia Township
Lorain Port Authority
New Russia Township
Lucas Academy for Educational Excellence*
Harding Township
Lucas County Regional Health District
Richfield Township
Mahoning City of Struthers
Medina Medina County Board of Developmental Disabilities +
Medina County Central Processing Facility
Village of Seville
Mercer Mercer County Joint Township Community Hospital
Miami Edison State Community College
The Edison Foundation, Inc.
Monroe Bethel Township
Montgomery Five Rivers Metroparks
Germantown Union Cemetery
Public Health – Dayton and Montgomery County
Morgan Bishopville Water District
Meigsville Township
Morgan County
Morgan County District Board of Health
Morrow Morrow County Firefighters and Squadsmen Association, Inc.
Noble Noble County General Health District
Perry Village of Somerset
Portage Kent-Brimfield Joint Economic Development District
Kent-Franklin Joint Economic Development District
Northeast Ohio Medical University Foundation (NEOMED)
Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority
Portage County Park District
Portage-Geauga Juvenile Detention Center
Portage County Regional Planning Commission
Preble Preble County Sanitary Landfill
Village of Lewisburg
Putnam Riley Township
Richland Bellville Independent Agricultural Society
Cass Township
Interactive Media and Construction
Mansfield Enhancement Academy
Ross Chillicothe and Ross County Public Library
Ross County Health District
South Central Ohio Job and Family Services
Village of South Salem
Sandusky Sandusky County
Sandusky Township Sewer District
Scioto Portsmouth Convention and Visitors Bureau
Vernon Township*
Village of South Webster
Seneca Big Spring Township
Stark City of Canton
Downtown Canton Special Improvement District
Summit Village of Northfield
Village of Peninsula
Village of Reminderville
Tuscarawas Union Township
Union Jerome-Washington Township Fire New Community Authority
Village of Richwood
Washington City of Marietta
Wayne Village of Smithville
Williams Superior Township
Wood Eastwood Community Improvement Corporation
Perrysburg Community Improvement Corporation
Village of Portage


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111