Audit Releases for Tuesday, Dec. 6

Monday, December 5, 2016

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online.

Belmont City of St. Clairsville
Clinton Clinton County Regional Planning Commission
Cuyahoga New Day Academy Boarding and Day School
Darke Harrison Township
Hamilton Cincinnati City School District*
Knox Danville Local School District
Union Township
Lake Madison Local School District
Lorain Grafton Township
Mahoning Area Cooperative Computerized Educational Service System
Montgomery Montgomery County Soil and Water Conservation District
Trotwood Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Perry Pike Township
Summit Summit County Land Reutilization Corporation
Wayne East Wayne Fire District
Southeast Local School District


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111